Post-Snow Walkabout

After spending most of the past two days inside as my bronchitis yielded to our third snowstorm, I became a bit stir-crazy and decided to brave the bitter cold (never got above 15° F) and to test out my new camera with a walkabout the UP campus.

I ventured into the Faculty (College) of Arts building and by chance ran into the Dean, who gave me a big smile + hug + cup of coffee and then chatted with me for five minutes before running off to a meeting. I told him that I knew this wasn’t an official meeting and that I hoped it wasn’t rude just to drop in as I had, but I was eager to see the place. I will look forward to meeting with him “officially” as well as meeting my new colleagues.

About David McTier

Professor of Theatre Department of Theatre & Musical Theatre Sam Houston State University