New Digs in Dodona

In the time between the last big snowfall and Independence Day, I found and moved to a new apartment in the Dodona district. While the apartment is beautiful and well-appointed, the biggest plus is its location: halfway between the two main theaters (National and Dodona). I can walk to either theatre in a matter of minutes (depending on the weather, of course).

The one-bedroom apartment is owned by a musician, who lives in another city and often is on tour. The rent is reasonable and within the budget provided by my grant. So far, the place has proved to be quiet, secure, and comfortable. Although I will miss my colleague and the folks back at the dorm, I am delighted to have my own place.

About David McTier

Professor of Theatre Department of Theatre & Musical Theatre Sam Houston State University